About Our Texas Self-Taught Drivers Education Course

Get started on your cq9跳高高中大奖视频-approved Texas drivers ed course now. With our self-taught course for teens, you learn on your own without a parent or guardian instructing you. This means you can begin as soon as you register and don't need to wait for the cq9跳高高中大奖视频 to approve your instructor. Work on your time, on your device, and at your pace to earn your Texas learner's permit.

Here's what you'll learn in our 100% online course:

  • Traffic Laws
  • Drivers Ed Preparation
  • Vehicle Movements
  • Risk Reduction and Management
  • Distractions
  • Alcohol and Other Drugs
  • Adverse Conditions
  • And more
$Reg $99
Sign Up Now

Skip in-person driving school and complete your drivers ed online! Our 100% online course for new Texas drivers makes it simple to meet all the requirements for your permit and get on the road fast. After you complete the course's first module, you can take your permit exam online. You'll receive your learner's permit certificate by mail after you pass your exam. Simply take the certificate to the Texas DPS to get your permit and start your behind-the-wheel driving practice!

Free Study Guide included to help you pass the exam! ($9.95 Value)

Prepare for your exam by learning the basic rules of the road. Our study guide teaches you how to minimize risk and avoid collisions through defensive driving strategies.

How Does Texas Online Drivers Ed Work?

Online drivers ed in Texas allows teens to learn the basics of safe and responsible driving without attending a classroom course. With our self-taught program, you don't need a parent or guardian to be present. This means you don't need to stay after school, take long and expensive in-person classes or work around the schedule of a parent or guardian. Teens who enroll in this cq9跳高高中大奖视频-approved course can immediately begin their online drivers ed course after signing up. That means no instructor approval process or waiting for forms from the state in the mail.

What Is Covered in Texas Online Drivers Ed?

The purpose of Texas Drivers Ed is to teach defensive driving habits and traffic laws to new drivers. Topics covered in the course include sharing the road with other drivers, handling emergency situations, the dangers of distracted driving, and reading traffic signals and signs. You will also learn how to reduce driving risks like distractions, negative emotions, and environmental hazards. The self-paced course includes 32 hours of required education.

Earning Your Texas Learner's Permit

Teens ages 15–17 can take the online learner's permit exam as soon as they complete Module 1 of the course, which takes about six hours. After successfully completing the permit exam, which is included with the course, you will receive a Texas Driver Education Certificate (DE-964) by email. To get your learner's permit, visit a driver license office with a parent or legal guardian and provide your drivers ed certificate and all required documents. You must bring documents to confirm your identity, residency, proof of vehicle registration and insurance, and school enrollment and attendance.

After you submit your documents and satisfy all requirements for your permit, you will get your picture taken and provide your signature and thumbprints. You must also pass a vision exam and pay the state application fee. The office will then issue you a temporary license. You will receive your official learner's permit in the mail in about two to three weeks.

The Online Learner's Permit Exam

TexasDrivingSchool.com's online permit exam is included for all students enrolled in the Texas Online Drivers Ed course. Our learners permit exam is DPS-approved and can be conveniently taken at home. The successful completion of this learner's permit exam will be noted on the Texas Driver Education Certificate (DE-964).

How old do I have to be to take Texas drivers ed online?

If you're a Texas teen between the ages of 14–17 years old, you're eligible for online drivers ed in Texas. However, to apply for your learner's permit, you need to be at least 15 years old.

What if I'm over 18?

If you're 18 years or older, our Texas Adult Driver Education Course is for you.

Questions? Visit our FAQs